Meet the Team

Our Team of dedicated staff at British Dodgeball are always working to further the organisation and the sport within the United Kingdom. British Dodgeball currently employs 4 full time members of staff, 3 part time members of staff and a team of freelance referees, coaches and tutors.

 

Aden Woodall
Development Manager – Clubs & Coach Education
aden@britishdodgeball.com

Aden supports the development of new and existing dodgeball clubs across the U.K. He also works with partners and key stakeholders to develop new opportunities through our coach education system and leads on dodgeball development at Universities. Aden is employed full time at British Dodgeball.

 

Alex Such
Social Media Manager
alex.media@britishdodgeball.com

 

Alice Bowler
Development Manager – Youth
alice@britishdodgeball.com

Alice is responsible for the delivery of national and regional youth development projects, school and junior club competitions and creating more opportunities to grow the number of children playing dodgeball across the U.K. Alice also manages the Girls Dodge Too! project. Alice is employed full time at British Dodgeball. 

 

Ben Hoyle
Managing Director
ben@britishdodgeball.com

Ben is responsible for overseeing the day to day running of British Dodgeball and working with the team to implement British Dodgeballs vision for the sport. Ben is employed full time at British Dodgeball.

 

Gareth Lewis
Development Manager – Competitions
gareth@britishdodgeball.com

Gareth manages our calendar of adult leagues and events each year. This includes receiving entries, the scheduling of each event, and the on-the-day operation of our adult events. Gareth also delivers weekly school coaching and club development initiatives. Gareth is employed full time at British Dodgeball.

 

Johnathan Rudland
Director of National Teams
johnathan@britishdodgeball.com

Johnathan supports and oversees the development of the England, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Wales and Great Britain dodgeball teams. He works with each teams management committee to ensure an effective pathway exists for international dodgeball players in the United Kingdom. Johnathan also represents British Dodgeball at both European and World congress. 

 

Sam Richards
Head of Referees
sam@britishdodgeball.com

Sam manages the development of our referees and referee program at British Dodgeball. Sam works on a part time basis during the dodgeball season from September to June.

British Dodgeball